Hillview Police Department

Home
From the Mayor
Our Officials
Police Department
Public Works Department
Recreation Department
Hillview Emergency Response Team
Calendar of Events
Payments-online credit card pymts
Pictures
Directions
Comments
Operation Santa Contributors
Links(including City Ordinances)
Important Phone Numbers
Hillview_Police_-_Badge_converted.jpg
Chief of Police Colonel William Mahoney

Hillview Police Department
283 Crestwood Lane
Louisville, KY 40229
Office: (502) 955-6808   Fax: (502) 955-6860

The Hillview Police Department is located inside the Hillview Government Center located at 283 Crestwood Lane. The entrance to the Police Department is located on the right side of the building, and City Hall is located in the front part of the building. We are a full service police agency that currently employs fourteen full time officers, one part time officer and one Code Enforcement officer.

 

MISSION STATEMENT

The Hillview Police Department will strive to provide professional, ethical & impartial service and protection to our citizens regardless of circumstance. We shall strive to be the best in our profession as that is what our citizens expect and deserve. The trust and confidence of our citizens as well as the need to improve the quality of life for our community will be our driving force.

crime-scene-tape-706717-e1390011277463_converted.jpg

 CRIMINAL INVESTIGATIONS
 
The City of Hillview is continuing to grow everyday, and there is an ever-increasing demand for our Criminal Investigations Division. The detectives who comprise our unit interact with our Patrol Division as well as all other state agencies and many federal agencies.  The investigations range from conducting follow-up assistance to investigations in sexual assaults, death's, robberies, burglaries, thefts, narcotics, and other felonies.

In addition, evidence & property is assigned to the Criminal Investigations Division. Criminal Investigations Division is responsible for the handling, storage, safe keeping, and disposal of the evidence and property confiscated by officers and detectives. Criminal Investigations Division is also responsible for submitting DNA, narcotics, and fingerprint evidence to the Kentucky State Police Crime Lab for identification purposes.

 
 

101 Colonel
mahoney.jpg
William Mahoney

Email at: WMahoney@HillviewPolice.com

102 Major
3KenStraughn.jpg
Ken Straughn

Email at: KStraughn@HillviewPolice.com

103 Sergeant
2011chargerforworkcopy.jpg

Email at: @HillviewPolice.com

104 Sergeant
5DarrenVires.jpg
Darren Vires

Email at: DVires@HillviewPolice.com

105 Detective
mcwhirter.jpg
Charles McWhirter

Email at: CMcWhirter@HillviewPolice.com

110 Public Affairs Officer
7RoyRaines.jpg
Roy Raines

Email at: RRaines@HillviewPolice.com

111 Patrol Officer
8JohnNissen.jpg
John Nissen

Email at: JNissen@HillviewPolice.com

112 Patrol & PTO Officer
9ScottCreason.jpg
Scott Creason

Email at: SCreason@HillviewPolice.com

113 Patrol Officer
dannycook.jpg
Danny Cook

Email at: DCook@HillviewPolice.com

114 Patrol Officer
19ElliottClark.jpg
Elliott Clark

Email at: EClark@HillviewPolice.com

115 Patrol Officer
policecar.JPG

Email at: @HillviewPolice.Com

116 Patrol
17KyleMcallister.jpg
Kyle Mcallister

Email to: KMcallister@HillviewPolice.com

117 Patrol and D.A.R.E Officer
12ScottBarrow.jpg
Scott Barrow

Email at: SBarrow@HillviewPolice.com

118 Patrol Officer
13MikeMcNear.jpg
Michael McNear

Email at: MMcNear@HillviewPolice.com

120 Patrol and D.A.R.E. Officer
14BrianDenton.jpg
Brian Denton

Email at: BDenton@HillviewPolice.Com

171 Code Enforcement Officer
tjterhune.jpg
TJ Terhune

Email at: TJTerhune@HillviewPolice.com

Administative Clerk
hawkins.jpg
Bonita Hawkins

Email At: BHawkins@HillviewPolice.com

2011chargerforworkcopy.jpg

Email at: @HillviewPolice.Com

   

283 Crestwood Lane Louisville, Kentucky 40229
 
Phone: (502) 955-6808 Fax: (502) 955-6860
 
Dispatch Non-Emergency:  (502) 955-7480
 
Emergency: 911